Mayor and Council

The Town of Plympton-Wyoming is a lower-tier municipality within the County of Lambton. There is one Mayor, one Deputy Mayor and five Councillors.

The current term of Council began in November of 2022 and will end in November of 2026.  View election information here.

Each member of Council was elected to represent the entire Town and you can contact any member of Council concerning a matter of interest.

Gary Atkinson - Mayor

Address: 771 Broadway Street
Plympton-Wyoming (Wyoming) ON
N0N 1T0
Email Gary Atkinson


Netty McEwen - Deputy Mayor

Address: 3859 Egremont Road
Plympton-Wyoming (Camlachie) ON
N0N 1E0
Email Netty McEwen


Alex Boughen - Councillor

Email Alex Boughen


Kristen Rodrigues - Councillor


Email Kristen Rodrigues


John van Klaveren - Councillor

Email John van Klaveren


Mike Vasey - Councillor


Address: 572 Sarnia Street
Plympton-Wyoming (Wyoming) ON
N0N 1T0
Email Mike Vasey


Bob Woolvett - Councillor


Address: 4016 Hillcrest Road
Plympton-Wyoming ON 
N0N 1J6
Email Bob Woolvett